Our website uses Cookies to personalise content, provide social media features and to analyse our traffic whilst delivering the best possible experience to our users. If you'd like to find out more, please read our Cookies Policy.      
VGS Vehicle Glazing - The original Landyglass Land Rover Glass Panoramic Roof Tinting

Testimonials



John

23. September 2022

Just had the panoramic glass kit fitted to my Defender 90 hardtop and am extremely pleased with the results. It makes the interior much lighter and makes turning right out of an oblique road junction so much easier with no need to position the vehicle so that you can see traffic approaching from the left easier. It might just be my imagination, but I am convinced it has reduced the interior noise levels as well. Given my questionable DIY skills I decided to have them fitted by one of Dave’s recommended fitters. This was Andy at Firstglass in Poole and he did a fantastic job. The advice and service received, both from Dave and Andy, was first class and I can give the product and service 5 stars.

Phelix

7. January 2022

The quality of products and customer service have made me a repeat customer. From Defender panoramic roof kit, panoramic side kit, front row glass, second row glass, alpine glass, etc I have never had a second thought about my purchases. Dave has been great at resolving any issues that arise. I honestly think the world should know how great VGS products and customer service are. Thank you Dave and team. You deserve 6 stars.

Austin

16. April 2021

Spent a bit of time researching panoramic kits and VGS came up time and again. Spent the morning with guys yesterday while they completed the job, no dramas about showing me every step. Couldn’t be happier with the end result. Thanks for the coffee as well :)

Nerys

2. July 2020

Professional, fast and superb service. Best in the business, and now I know why. I had the full panoramic windows installed on my G4 110 Defender. The transformation is spectacular. A pleasure to deal with Dave and his team.

Stuart

23. May 2020

Rich Gravestock

4. May 2020

Used Dave a few times before (his 1 piece DCPU rear heated windscreen is awesome!). Needed a new Defender windscreen during lockdown, he sent one next day delivery. Had a problem with the courier (not VGS fault), emailed Dave and he sorted it out within an hour. Amazing first class customer service, would definitely recommend!

John Hodder

2. October 2019

These guys are the best at the business. Quick to quote and get back to me. Really nice and helpful. I had panoramic windows installed on my 3dr 110 and it has massively transformed my defender!

Gordon McCulloch

1. July 2019

Dave did a fantastic job, on my 90, adding Panoramic glass, Pano rear door glass, darkened side windows, safaris and a new windscreen. The Defender looks great, and the quality of finish is excellent. Dave was a pleasure to deal with, and it was all well worth the 650 mile round trip from Perthshire.

Steve

30. May 2019

Dave has always been a pleasure to deal with and his knowledge about suitable glass for my Land Rover was superb. Would highly recommend to anyone! Thanks, and look forward to buying from you again.

Alex Lawrie

5. April 2019

Just had my heated front screen and rear solid glass piece installed in my 110, very happy with the workmanship and speed, 10/10 thanks very much ????

Carl

4. April 2019

Quick, professional and did a great job. Very reasonably priced, and will definitely be using these guys again.

Carl

4. April 2019

Quick, professional and did a great job. Very reasonably priced, and will definitely be using these guys again.

G Patterson

28. November 2018

The finish of the single piece panoramic windows on my Defender 110 van is excellent. The fit is very neat. Watching them being fitted is a very slick operation too. I recommend VGS completely.

Andrew Starforth

2. November 2018

Just want to drop you a message about the double panoramic roof and windows in my 110! Absolutely superb! Transformed my ExMod 110 van into a daily driver eliminating blind spots and putting so much light into the car! Your installation was as impressive and I heartily recommend your installation of these products for anyone in two minds. Thanks again Andrew

Andrew Starforth

2. November 2018

Just want to drop you a message about the double panoramic roof and windows in my 110! Absolutely superb! Transformed my ExMod 110 van into a daily driver eliminating blind spots and putting so much light into the car! Your installation was as impressive and I heartily recommend your installation of these products for anyone in two minds. Thanks again Andrew

Jo Ledger

18. September 2018

Dave drove over 3hrs each way to fit panoramic glass windows and back door window to my 110. Totally professional and did a fantastic job. Has transformed the 110 and now means I have no blinds spots whatsoever. I would recommend Dave to anyone without any doubt :)

Martin Davidian

26. June 2018

Contacted Dave after having completed extensive research into best options and suppliers to fit privacy glass all round on my Defender 90XS I had read some outstanding reviews about Dave and the service provided by VGS on a number of online sites and Blogs He was really friendly and very helpful we had a great conversation around options and cost We agreed on an option and price and he came out and fitted Driver and Passenger Smoked glass (legal) and then a full privacy kit to all rear windows and heated rear door window. Results were amazing!! The qulaity of materials and the work was fantastic Above all an attention to detail which you don’t find that often from companies these days. I would highly recommend Dave and VGS Dave - Thank You

Martin Davidian

26. June 2018

Contacted Dave after having completed extensive research into best options and suppliers to fit privacy glass all round on my Defender 90XS I had read some outstanding reviews about Dave and the service provided by VGS on a number of online sites and Blogs He was really friendly and very helpful we had a great conversation around options and cost We agreed on an option and price and he came out and fitted Driver and Passenger Smoked glass (legal) and then a full privacy kit to all rear windows and heated rear door window. Results were amazing!! The qulaity of materials and the work was fantastic Above all an attention to detail which you don’t find that often from companies these days. I would highly recommend Dave and VGS Dave - Thank You

Martyn Else

15. April 2018

Dave came out to Nottinghamshire to fit panoramic glass to my Defender 90’s rear and sides! Absolutely spot on service and well pleased with how the Defender now looks! Would most highly recommend the service!! Thank you very much Dave!!

john shaw

7. April 2018

had a screen and wiring kit fitted at VGS . fast fitting service and attention to detail and finish would highley recommend there services to all only cost £420 fitted while i waited many thanks again john

john morgen

17. March 2018

we had set of glass for my 90 from VGS ,great service from dave and was amazed, when we had an accident & broke one .dave sent a replacment free of charge we only paid for shipping excellent customer service.

John shaw

3. March 2018

Bought set of glass from dave and had it shipped to usa fantastic service.had glass in four days and excellent quality would highly recommend

Ahmed Aghali Assada

1. March 2018

Rob

4. August 2017

The panoramics look brilliant, the service was amazing and my Defender is much quieter now. Thank you VGS!

Richard

4th May 2020

Used Dave a few times before (his 1 piece DCPU rear heated windscreen is awesome!). Needed a new Defender windscreen during lockdown, he sent one next day delivery. Had a problem with the courier (not VGS fault), emailed Dave and he sorted it out within an hour. Amazing first class customer service, would definitely recommend!

Nerys

2nd July 2020

Professional, fast and superb service. Best in the business, and now I know why. I had the full panoramic windows installed on my G4 110 Defender. The transformation is spectacular. A pleasure to deal with Dave and his team.

Martin

26th June 2018

Contacted Dave after having completed extensive research into best options and suppliers to fit privacy glass all round on my Defender 90XS I had read some outstanding reviews about Dave and the service provided by VGS on a number of online sites and Blogs He was really friendly and very helpful we had a great conversation around options and cost We agreed on an option and price and he came out and fitted Driver and Passenger Smoked glass (legal) and then a full privacy kit to all rear windows and heated rear door window. Results were amazing!! The qulaity of materials and the work was fantastic Above all an attention to detail which you don’t find that often from companies these days. I would highly recommend Dave and VGS Dave - Thank You